How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat

How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat

Curiosity gets the best of us when all our communications with our Snapchat friends are suddenly cut off. Since the blocking feature was introduced to social media, some teens have taken blocking people to be fun stuff. 

You can block anyone on social media at any given time. But when someone blocks you, you don’t see it as fun stuff anymore. 

There might be a reason why you think someone blocked you on Snapchat. Sometimes the reasons can be personal, privacy concerns issues or you have been inappropriately talking to them.

In this article, we will explore how to tell if someone has blocked you on Snapchat, and what steps you can take to confirm your suspicions.

Quick Tip

There are ways you could confirm that someone blocked you. If you check your chat history, search for their usernames. It’s either possible you have been blocked or the account has been deleted. But there’s only one way to clear your doubt. You need to use an alternate account to search for the user’s name. 

Will I Be Notified When I Get Blocked On Snapchat?

Just like other social media platforms such as WhatsApp, Instagram or Facebook, you will not get any notification that you have been blocked. 

How To Tell If Someone Blocked On Snapchat

Now let’s see if you have been blocked.

Check Your Chat History

If you can’t see any of the messages and snaps you’ve sent to your friend, or if their name and profile picture has disappeared, it’s a good sign that you’ve been blocked.

Search For Their Username

Another way to see if you have been blocked, search for the username or name of the person you think blocked you. And if it does not appear on the search, this might also be a sign you’ve been blocked.

But sometimes it’s not 100% certain, a deleted or deactivated can cause their names to not appear in search. 

How to Search For Username On Snapchat 

  • Open Snapchat app
  • Tap the search icon next to your Snapchat Bitmoji or profile icon.
  • Type in the username or the full name of the person. Then search for the account.

Deleted Or Deactivated Their Account

If you have been on good terms with someone and suddenly, the person cuts off communication with you. There are chances that the account was deleted or they deactivated it. Or they’re using another account under a new name. 

You might as well have been blocked. Although, the probabilities are either way.

Use An Alternate Account

If you still have doubts, this method is the only way to be sure that you have been blocked on Snapchat.

Use a friend’s phone or an alternate account and search for the username or their names. If the name appears on your friend’s phone, you have been blocked. 

But on the other hand, when the name does not appear on the alternate account. Then, there’s a higher chance that the account has been deleted. 

Check Snapchat Friends List

You can also confirm if someone blocked you by checking your Snapchat contact list. If the name does not appear on your contact or friend list. There are chances that this person has either unfriended or blocked you.

How To Know If Someone Unfriended You On Snapchat

  • Open the Snapchat app
  • Tap your Bitmoji located at the top right corner of the screen.
  • Under friends. Tap My Friends
  • All the lists of your friends will appear on “My Friends” tab. 

If the name of the friend is not on the list of your friends. They may have blocked you also. 

Under normal circumstances, you can tell if someone unfriended you on Snapchat. If you search for their name or username, it will still appear on the search but will show that this person is no longer your friend. 

Conclusion

Things can get awkward when you realize someone has blocked you on Snapchat. You can be good to someone and still get blocked. Sometimes, it may be they want some privacy and space.

Whatever it may be, respect their decision.

You’ll be able to tell if someone blocked someone by following all the methods in this article. 

Frequently Asked Questions

How Do I Block Someone On Snapchat?

Open the Snapchat app »»» conversations »»» manage friendship »»» block.

How To Tell If Someone Blocked On Snapchat

There are several ways you could tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat. Start by checking your chat history, search for their usernames, use an alternate account or it could also be that the account has been deactivated or deleted

Can I Block The User Who Has Blocked Me?

No, when someone blocks you on Snapchat, you can’t access their profile. There’s no way to block someone who has blocked you

FURTHER READING

How To Use “My Eyes Only” On Snapchat

How To See Who Blocked You On Instagram

Was this article helpful?
YesNo
Posted by
Mike Eke

Mike Eke is an experienced writer and blogger in the field of consumer technology with 3 years of hands-on experience. He has been an editor at Techfyba.com from the outset and his focus and key interests are Android, Xiaomi products, Social Media applications, iOS and accessibility as well as consumer technology in general. Mike's articles will provide you with the practical solutions, knowledge and tools you need to stay ahead in the ever-evolving world of technology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *